The introduction

Well well, I finally have the inspiration to post something here.

I have been running for a long time, used to do short distance sprints in school

but have progressed on to long distance running.

I normally run 10-12k every other day but have been upping my mileage due to up and coming events.

I love sports and travelling and it’s my aim to mix these two elements wherever in the world I may be.

My second passion is food. Food fuels the body and while I try to maintain a healthy lifestyle,

I am prone to the occasional binge every now and then .

Sugar is my nemisis which I succumb to without any struggle.

Anyway, I decided it would be cool to document my sports and travels with the occasional food post thrown in.

Currently, I am signed up for Singapore’s Northface 50km duo race

http://thenorthface100.com.sg/ , which me and my friend will be running 25km each on trail.

and also Singapore’s Standard Chartered full marathon , http://www.marathonsingapore.com/

fingers crossed on that one, I am hoping to finish within 5 hours.

However, I am off to Perth next week so will be taking part in their City to Surf 12k run

http://www.citytosurf.activ.asn.au/ which starts at the Esplanade and ends at City Beach.

Last year’s City to Surf was awesome with great weather and a time of about 1hr 14min which I am hoping to better.

Although the running packs in Singapore are much better with fuel bars, energy drinks and a running tee thrown in but in terms of organisation , I would say they do a better job with logistics down under.

Leave a Reply

