Bend it like Bikram

I decided to go for Bikram yoga yesterday in order to stretch those overworked hamstrings of mine.

They are tighter than sardines packed in a can.

Minutes within doing the second pose, I was already dripping wet. Needless to say, I stayed in that state for the next 90min.

I love doing Bikram yoga. It forces me to stretch while incorporating a cardio element in as well. This way I get the best of both worlds.

I burn an estimated 500-700 calories per session depending on how hard I push myself. That’s almost equivalent to an hrs worth of running.

Although everytime in the class I would think to myself:” why am I doing this? It’s so tough.”

But I have to say I never once had any regret after a session.

Oh and to add, I was so proud of my pal who went with me for her first session.

It wasn’t easy for her stick it out throughout but she did it, yay!
Considering the fact that she hates exercise.

My arms, back and shoulder blades are aching today which is a good thing.
Simply can’t wait for me session again tomorrow.

I have been putting it off since I went to Perth for a year but now that I am back, it’s time to sweat a storm again.

Leave a Reply

