Day 1 of the Anti- Sugar project

My head was throbbing at noon.


I think it was my body’s way of telling me that I needed my daily dose of sugar. 


I do think that I am doing reasonably well so far though. 


Brekkie was an apple , a banana and a hard boiled egg. 

A healthy start to my day!



Lunch was sliced fish soup with a glass of soya bean drink. 


I did some googling and apparently my sugar intake is supposed to be only 10% of my total calorie intake. 


Meaning that if my calorie intake is 1600kcal, 160kcal is supposed to come from sugar only. 


Fingers crossed that dinner ends on a good note too. 
Hurrah for Day one 🙂

Leave a Reply

