Getting back in motion

Distance: 6.53 km
Time: 38:48 min
Pace: 5:55 min/km
Speed: 10 km/h

Last night, I planned to do an easy long run but somehow I decided to push as I was in the mood. Besides, I have been doing so many easy runs lately that I feel lazy!

I have not been pushing myself this year and so it’s with new vigor that I want to get a new PB (Personal Best) or at least equal it.

Already this morning when I woke, I could feel the burn in my thighs. Achy but worth it! I have not felt this kind of burn in such a long time. Makes me feel motivated!

” You can only run as far as your mind thinks you can.”

Leave a Reply

