My first inspiration..

Hi ho. What a humdrum day it was yesterday.

Is it me or is the weather just plain cruel? Sunny skies one minute, raining the next…
It is getting hotter though! So hot that heatstroke cases are going up.


I face the critical task of choosing what to wear for work every morning. It could be sunny and I would choose something sleeveless but by the time it’s the afternoon, it’s raining!

But more often than not, I am perspiring by the time I reach the train station and mind you, I am not the type who perspires much except during exercise. Sweating can be good in that sense but not “the walk to the train station” kind!

If I am going to do so, it better be well worth it. I am not gonna be smelling like yesterday’s laundry for nothing. Not that I do, just saying ya know.

Damn, I want my running legs back. Few more days and I will try again 🙂

Decided to end my posts with quotes from now on, just to motivate and inspire:

“I always loved running….it was something you could do by yourself , and under your own power. You could go in any direction, fast or slow as you wanted, fighting the wind if you felt like it, seeking new sights just on the strength of your own feet and the courage of your lungs.”
Jesse Owens 


Heart this quote by my all time favourite runner, he was the reason why I quit being a Brownie in primary school and took up track and field. His story is amazing!! Read it if you have the time or just watch this to understand why.

Leave a Reply

